Music part 3

Now that I have talked about the VHS band and what we do I’m going into detail on what I would like to learn. I myself like classical music that comes from composers such as beethoven and mozart so I will try to learn a piece of music from one of beethoven’s piano Sonatas, No. 17 the “Tempest”  I saw a movie called “Total  Recall” mv5bn2zimdmzywitndllzc00zmrmlwi1yzktm2m5m2zmzdg1ognlxkeyxkfqcgdeqxvyndq2mtmzoda-_v1_uy268_cr30182268_al_starring Colin Farrell as a factory worker, named “Douglas Quaid”, begins to suspect that he is a spy after visiting “Rekall” – a company that provides its clients with implanted fake memories of a life they would like to have led only it goes wrong and he finds himself on the run. As the movie continues Douglas is found at his original home before he was implanted with new memories to find a message that he left himself as a failsafe if he ever was captured by the enemy forces, and the way to get it was to play “The Tempest” on a piano that he had in that home. I really enjoyed watching him play that complex sonata in the way that the music moved almost as if it was alive trying to find that one thing it always wanted but was always out of reach.

One thought on “Music part 3

  1. Enrique, This is an interesting post. I like that you take a musical perspective to a recent move that you’ve watched. I’ve never really paid attention to the music that is integrated into movies and appreciate that you’ve shared this side of movies. I also didn’t realize how much you appreciate classical music, but that make sense because you’re in the band and play quite a bit of classical music, yourself. Please revise this post for grammar, spelling and punctuation (especially capitals). Again, your post sis slightly short of the required 300 words. As a rule, you should include a minimum of 3 paragraphs to ensure that your post is complete and contains sufficient detail.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *